Parliamentary jazz winners announced

Last night the first parliamentary jazz awards took place at the House of Commons. Hosted by broadcaster Paul Gambaccini the winners in nine categories were announced. Organised by the all party parliamentary jazz appreciation group the event was sponsored by music royalties body PPL.
In the best website category was nominated. Singer Clare Teal performed at the awards and during the speeches Lord Colwyn, winner Helen Mayhew and Paul Gambaccini spoke out against the programming and name changes at the Jazz FM radio station.
Musician: Kenny Wheeler
Album: The Last Time I Saw You (Trio Records), Stan Tracey and Peter King
Venue: Wakefield Jazz
Jazz journalist: John Fordham
Broadcaster: Helen Mayhew, BBC Radio 2
Website: Jazz Services
Education: Eddie Harvey
Services to Jazz: Kathy Stobart
Ensemble: Tony Kofi Quartet

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

If you do not change browser settings, you consent to continue. Learn more

I understand

Making The Cut Mpu 300x500px

Subcribe To Jazzwise


Call 0800 137201 to subscribe or click here to email the subscriptions team

Get in touch

Jazzwise Magazine,
St. Judes Church,
Dulwich Road, 
Herne Hill,
London, SE24 0PD.

0208 677 0012

Latest Tweets

@WesTirey especially when it is in your house
Follow Us - @Jazzwise
@AbstractTruth I can see that, too
Follow Us - @Jazzwise


© 2016 MA Business & Leisure Ltd registered in England and Wales number 02923699 Registered office: Jesses Farm, Snow Hill, Dinton, Salisbury, SP3 5HN . Designed By SE24 MEDIA