Jazzwise Voted Jazz Publication of the Year - Twice!

Arriving as something as a belated 10th Birthday present, Jazzwise magazine has won two significant awards. Jazzwise magazine scooped Jazz Publication of the Year at the 2007 Parliamentary Jazz Awards that were held in the House of Commons in April, while Jazzwise writer Stuart Nicholson won the journalist of the year award. Jazzwise Voted Jazz Publication of the Year - Twice!
Organised by the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG) and sponsored by PPL the awards, now in its third year, was hosted by Paul Gambaccini and attended by a star studded audience of MPs, Peers, musicians, promoters, record companies, club owners, press and jazz industry folk.

Jazzwise was also voted Jazz Publication of the Year at the inaugural Ronnie Scott's Awards in May. The awards were hosted by club artistic director Leo Green, and the winners included Van Morrison, Courtney Pine, Jamie Cullum, Jeff Beck, Guy Barker, Mica Paris and Manu Dibango. Fraud and [em] aka the Michael Wollny Trio were voted best UK and international newcomers by Jazzwise readers. Among the performers were Jane Monheit, Van Morrison, Jeff Beck, Scott Hamilton, Manu Dibango, Peter Grant, Mica Paris and Guy Barker all accompanied by the Ronnie Scott's All Stars featuring James Pearson and Gerard Presencer.